Partager :

map-pin Medication Management resources (includes Medication Reconciliation)

il y a 5 ans 10 mois #3984 par Yannick Villeneuve
Hi,

I'm a hospital pharmacist. I'm really interested in continuation of care between hospital pharmacist and community pharmacist for high risk elderly inpatients returning home. Pharmacist have a important role to play in transition of care for these patients.

For exemple, when my patient return home I write all the informations necessary for the community pharmacist on the prescription at discharge (why the medication is stopped, added and more). At the end of the prescription I also suggest some follow-ups I would like the community pharmacist to do if possible.

Do you do the same ? Share your practice please.

Is there tools or electronic tools to facilite communication and continuation of care for pharmacist during transition. I'm talking to go further than medication reconciliation; continuation of pharmaceutical cares.

Thank you

Yannick

Connexion ou Créer un compte pour participer à la conversation.

il y a 6 ans 4 mois #3342 par Lisa Sever
Higher accuracy of complex medication reconciliation through improved design of electronic tools

Login to InfoCentral to access all the links embedded.

Here is a recent study comparing eMedrec errors using two different types of screen set-ups.
The side by side and grouping version yielded fewer errors.

This should come as no surprise.

There is other work available, specifically Twinlist – available as open source software, that has demonstrated few errors using side by side, grouping and colour coding to reduce the cognitive load of comparing lists.

Check out their video demonstration:

So, the technology is available – what are the challenges and barriers to implementing these solutions in your organization?

Lisa Sever
ISMP Canada

il y a 6 ans 4 mois #3325 par Lisa Sever