Upon first login after March 31, 2024, all Infoway Account users will be required to reconfirm acceptance of the Terms of Use and License Agreements. Learn More >

Share this page:

file Participate in the HL7 Canada Election for Two New Positions

3 years 2 months ago #6563 by Ron Parker
Hi Sheridan, great to see you offering here, this is much appreciated!

Ron P.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

3 years 2 months ago #6562 by Ron Parker
Hi Harsh, and thanks for this.

Ron P.

3 years 2 months ago - 3 years 2 months ago #6561 by Sheridan Cook
Name: Sheridan Cook
Home City: Toronto, Ontario (Halifax, NS later this year)
Employer: Gevity Consulting, Inc.

Nomination: Private Sector Representative

Qualifications & Aspirations for HL7 Canada Council:
I'm a FHIR iGuide author (US & CA), implementer, and grassroots standards leader with a background in health information exchange and citizen access service management.

Aspirations for HL7 Canada: 1) Encourage learners from diverse backgrounds to join our community, 2) Emphasize pragmatic standards governance that balances prescriptive measures with the understanding of how changes will impact point of care systems and users, and 3) Provide a framework for maturing CA specifications through formal balloting & resolution.

Involvement in HL7 (nationally & internationally):
- Co-chair of the Canadian Baseline Governance and Profiling workstreams for last two years
- Project Manager for 2019 FHIR North - Planning committee for 2020 FHIR North
- Exposure to the maturation and ballot resolution process through a variety of HL7 FHIR IGuides: (CA Baseline, Access Gateway EHR Specification, PHI Access Data Connectors, NLM Structured Data Capture, Da Vinci Coverage Requirements Discovery)
Last edit: 3 years 2 months ago by Sheridan Cook.

3 years 2 months ago - 2 years 10 months ago #6559 by Harsh Sharma
Hello, I would like to self nominate for the public sector member at large position.